Universities and colleges Lists in Hyderabad, India | Degree in One Year


Hyderabad is the capital of the southern Indian state of Telangana and major center for the technology industry, its home too many upscale restaurants and shops. Hyderabad city is known for its rich history, food and its multi-lingual culture, both geographically and culturally.

Hyderabad is an important seat of learning in southern India. The city hosts two central universities; three deemed universities, and six state universities. This educational infrastructure attracts students from all over India and some international students (especially from Africa and the Middle East). Hyderabad is a very important city in India as far as educational opportunities are concerned.

This is a list of universities, colleges and institutions in Hyderabad, India.


  • Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Hyderabad
  • Osmania University
  • Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad
  • Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani – Hyderabad
  • International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad
  • NALSAR University of Law
  • Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University
  • Andhra Pradesh Open University
  • Maulana Azad National Urdu University
  • GITAM University Hyderabad Campus
  • Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University
  • English and Foreign Languages University
  • Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India (ICFAI)
  • Mahindra Ecole Centrale (MEC)
  • University of Hyderabad

Private Engineering Colleges:

  • VNR Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology (VNR VJIET)
  • Vardhaman College of Engineering
  • CVSR College of Engineering
  • Muffakham Jah College of Engineering and Technology
  • Deccan College of Engineering and Technology
  • Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology
  • Vasavi College of Engineering
  • Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology
  • Padmasri Dr. B.V Raju Institute of Technology (BVRIT)
  • Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering Technology (GRIET)
  • Institute Of Aeronautical Engineering (IARE)
  • CVR College of Engineering
  • Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology
  • International School of Engineering (INSOFE)
  • Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology
  • Methodist College of Engineering and Technology
  • Malla Reddy Engineering College
  • Malla Reddy College of Engineering & Technology
  • Maturi Venkata Subba Rao Engineering College
  • TRR College of Engineering
  • Vignan Institute of Technology and Aeronautical Engineering
  • Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology
  • Sreyas institute of Engineering and Technology
  • Faculty of Science & Technology, ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education

Medical Colleges:

  • Gandhi Medical College
  • Osmania Medical College
  • Deccan College of Medical Sciences