Universities, Colleges and Institutions in Bangalore, Karnataka | Degree in One Year


Bangalore also known as Bengaluru is the capital of the Indian state of Karnataka. Bangalore is also called the “Silicon Valley of India” (or “IT capital of India”) because of its role as the nations leading information technology (IT) exporter. Indian technological organizations ISRO, Infosys, Wipro and HAL are headquartered in the city.

Bangalore is home to many educational and research institutions and has played a significant role in the contribution towards skill development. Bangalore is considered as Hotspot of knowledge among major cities in India. Universities in Bangalore provide undergraduate and postgraduate education in various disciplines of sciences, humanities, commerce, engineering, medical (health sciences / medicine), law (legal studies) and IT education etc.

List of Universities, Colleges and Institutions in Bangalore, Karnataka

  • Bangalore University, Bangalore
  • Jain University
  • Presidency University
  • Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • International Institute of Information Technology (IIIT-B), Bangalore
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore
  • National Institute of Mental Health &Neuro Sciences, Bangalore
  • National Law School of India University, Bangalore
  • Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore
  • Swami Vivekananda YogAnusandhanaSamsthana, Bangalore
  • University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore
  • National Institute of Design(NID)
  • National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT)
  • Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM-B)
  • International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore (IIIT-B)
  • St. Johns Medical College (SJMC)
  • Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute (BMCRI)
  • M. P. Birla Institute of Fundamental Research